• No products in the cart.
Loading Events

« All Events

Post Graduate Certificate in Attachment Theory

March 6 @ 8:00 am - November 6 @ 5:00 pm

The International Attachment Network 

presents

A Post Graduate Certificate in Attachment Theory

Gain a comprehensive understanding of the roots and clinical application of contemporary developments in attachment theory.

Academic Program

Saturday 6th March: Introduction to Attachment Theory. Dr Mauricio Cortina

Saturday 13th March: The Adult Attachment Interview. Dr Sonja Gojman

Saturday 20th March: Mary Ainsworth, the Strange Situation and Parental Responses to the AAI. Prof. Howard Steele

Saturday 27th March: Attachment and Social Character Theories: An Integrative Approach. Dr Sonja Gojman

Saturday 10th April: Attachment and Reflective Functioning. Prof. Howard Steele.

Saturday 17th April: Intergenerational Transmission of Patterns of Attachment. Dr Nicolas Lorenzini

Saturday 24th April:  The Strange Situation and Disorganised Attachment. Prof. Marinus van IJzendoorn

Saturday 8th May: Attachment and the Emergence of the Self. Prof. Alan Sroufe

Saturday 15th May: Attachment and Clinical Supervision. Roxana Parra Sepulveda

Saturday 22nd May: Attachment and Multi-Motivational Theory. Dr Mauricio Cortina

Saturday 29th May: Trauma, the Body and Attachment. Dr Nicola Diamond

Saturday  5th June: Attachment and Adolescence. Dr Marlene Moretti

Saturday 12th June: Attachment and the Couple. Nicola Jones

Saturday 19th June: Technical Aspects of Attachment Oriented Psychotherapy. Dr Mario Marrone

Saturday 26th June: Attachment and Inter-Familiy Therapy. Dr Javier Sempere and Dr Claudio Fuenzalida

Saturday 3rd July: Attachment and Interaction. Dr Mario Marrone, Chair of International Attachment Netowrk leads an IAN members event. Details TBC (this event does not form part of the PG Cert in Attachment Theory).

Saturday 18th September: Attachment and Bereavement. Dr Vanessa Serio Nahoul

Saturday 25th September: Psychosis Through and Attachment Lens. Kate Brown

Saturday 2nd October: Attachment and Memory Systems. Dr Haline Schendan

Saturday 9th October: Attachment and Forensic Psychotherapy. Prof. Gwen Adshead

Saturday 16th October: Attachment and Parent-Infant Psychotherapy. Dr Amanda Jones

Saturday 23rd October: Revisiting John Bowlby: Clinical Implications of Attachment Theory and Research. Dr Miriam Steele

Saturday 6th October: Attachment and Parenting Children. Rebecca Sheikh

 

For more information please visit…. ian

Details

Start:
March 6 @ 8:00 am
End:
November 6 @ 5:00 pm
Website:
https://www.ian-attachment.org.uk/activities/

Venue

Zoom Online

Organizer

The International Attachment Network
Website:
https://www.ian-attachment.org.uk